☔️ Living Water 🐳

We should “never thirst” — because Jesus is “Living Water.”

THAT IS, “Living water” is that which reproduces itself, as a spring welling up from within us – in that those who take of this “Living Water” are actually taking the “Living Christ” inside of them.

Therefore, those who have taken the “Living Water, Christ” are continually drinking in this “Water of Life,” as they pour forth its contents FOR OTHERS to receive.

There then is no need for them to “thirst,” in that sharing this water quenches not only our spiritual thirst, but physical as well.

You will note in John 4, at the well with the Samaritan woman, she never actually gave Jesus anything to drink – nor did He eat, though He had been thirsty and hungry.

Even so, Jesus was both watered and fed by His Father, when He shared the good news of His Messiahship with the woman.

He no longer thirsted or hungered and refused the food that His apostles had offered, when they came back from market.

Jesus “said unto them, I have meat to eat that ye know not of. Therefore said the disciples one to another, Hath any man brought him ought to eat? Jesus saith unto them, My meat is to do the will of him that sent me, and to finish his work” (vs.31-34).
°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°
A WITNESS to This Truth

imageI had an experience similar to this that Jesus had. I had been weary, faint, and hungry. It was raining, cold and dreary. I really didn’t know if I had the energy to visit the residents of a large nursing home. It was the last thing on my list to do for that day, and wondered if I could skip it. But the Spirit prompted me to go in.

I visited the blind and lonely “grandparents” wasting away in their rooms. Some had no one else to visit with them for that week, month or ever. Though I comforted them with the promise of free reading matter, listened to their familiar stories and then had prayer – there was this one sweet old soul in her 100s who prayed for me. She lifted me up, and my heart did soar with her godly prayer – truly, I had contributed to the elderly’s needs, but the Father had watered and fed me, through this one woman – both, spiritually and physically!

When all my rounds completed, I noticed that I no longer was thirsty or hungry and I had a spring in my step. I felt light, airy and filled with a quiet joy.

I know this may sound sensational to some, but all I can be, is a witness to this phenomenon.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
3-9-2015
imageThank you for your “like” or “comment” 🚿
Marion Cheek

Leave a Reply

